Junior Regionals 2009

NSW Regional Champs & Trans Tasman 2/05/09
The young Sydney Scorpions competed in the New South Wales Touch Association’s Under 14 and 16 Regional Championships over the weekend of Friday 24 – Sunday 26 April, 09, in Wollongong NSW. Here are the results from the tournament..

Girl’s 14’s Grand Final Winners
Scorpions 3 def Hornets 1

Boy’s 14’s – Semi Finalists (drop off 3 on 3)
Hornets 3 def Scorpions 2

Girl’s 16’s – Semi Finalists
Suns 4 def Scorpions 1

Boy’s 16’s – Grand Finalists (drop off 3 on 3)
Suns 4 def Scorpions 3

2009 Scorpions Girls 16’s:
Emma Crerar, Gemma McMillan, Jenna Hitch, Jordon Clay, Laura Peattie, Tamara Cochrane, Jackie Prendergast, Kim Kennedy, Natalie Hummerson, Sarah Jane Eltakchi, Allanah McCaffery, Chelsea Ross, Naomi Khoudair, Carla Webbe
Girl’s 14’s Grand Final Winners

Left to right Back Row:
Kelvin Farrington, Remy Randell, Taylor Mikaelian, Alisha Bass, Taylor Hornery, Eliza Parish , Jasmine Murphy, Ashley Gray, Kate Young, Charmayne Nathan

Left to right Front Row:
Jordan Jamer, Tegan Wilson, Melissa Farrington, Sam Donlan, Samantha Rogers

2009 Scorpions Girls 14’s:
Alisha Bass
Ashley Gray
Charmayne Nathan
Eliza Parish
Jasmin Murphy
Jordan Jamer
Kate Young
Mason McMillan
Melissa Farrington
Remy Randall
Sam Donlan
Samantha Rodgers
Taylor Hornery
Taylor Mikaelian
Courtney Duguid
Teagan Wilson

2009 Scorpions Boys 14’s:
Josh Nohra Ryde Eastwood
Dane Clifford Ryde Eastwood
Matthew Arnold Manly
Jed Ibbotson Manly
Jonothon Miller Manly
Jake Vale Manly
Liam Hines Hornsby
Ben Cotton Parramatta
Chris Jackson Parramatta
Josh Wehbe Parramatta
Jeremy King Parramatta
Peter Achmar Parramatta
Andrew Warden Parramatta
Josh Dixon Parramatta
Shadow: Matthew Woods Manly

2009 Scorpions Boys 16’s:
Blake Cook Parramatta
Aidan Cousins Parramatta
Sam Eisenhuth Parramatta
Jacob Eussen Manly
Mason Farrell Ryde-Eastwood
Lalakai Foketi Manly
Sam Gorman Parramatta
Tom Jacobson Manly
Harry McBride Manly
Chad McMillan Manly
Nathan Milone Parramatta
Adrian Moussa Parramatta
Fabian Natoli Manly
Josh O Connor Parramatta
Andrew Shaw Manly