Scorpions Medal Awards 2016

Congratulations to all our Sydney Scorpions winners from our annual NTL dinner held at Coffs Harbour on Friday 11 March. More photos to come over the coming days.

Men’s Elite 8 Boland Trophy – Daniel Barton
Women’s Elite 8 Boland Trophy – Emma Williams
Men’s T-League – Marley Simbolon
Women’s T-League – Talisha Maruta
Mixed Opens – Conor Hickey
Senior Mixed – Mel Mitchell
Men’s 30’s – Willie Bishop
Men’s 40’s – Robin Day
Women’s 40’s – Cheryl Burgess
Men’s 45’s – David McDonald
Men’s 50’s – Michael Hardgrave
Men’s 55’s – Gordon Parish

Junior Coach of the Year – Brandon McDonald
Senior Coach of the Year – Brett Gillard
Manager of the Year – Lynda Jones
Referee of the Year – Luke Saldern
Brett Gillard Medal (Regional Directors Award) – Dave Nolan

In Appreciation Awards:
Parramatta Touch Association – For the use of Doyle Ground for team training & junior selection trials
Manly Touch Association – For the use of Nolan Reserve for team training and Scorpions Junior Gala Day
Medical Team – The Healthy Body organisation for providing our expert medical team
Eastwood RU & Phil Young – For the use of TG Millner for training, Scorpions Day & junior selection trials