Congratulations to the following Sydney Scorpions individuals and affiliates who have been nominated as finalists for the 2022/23 NSW Touch Awards.  Additionally to those who have been awarded Blues Awards for services to the game.

The winners will be announced at the NSW Touch Awards Night on Saturday 5th August 2023 at Bankstown Sports Club.

Rod Wise Medal – Volunteer of the Year
Anthony Dudeck – Sydney Scorpions
Jordan Parsonage – Northern Suburbs

Aileen May Medal – President of the Year
Graham Knights – Manly Warringah

Affiliate of the Year – Sydney Scorpions Region
Northern Beaches
Northern Suburbs
Manly Warringah

Administrator of the Year – Sydney Scorpions Region
Aida Catalano – Northern Suburbs
Katrina McIlwraith – Hills
Lara Long – Manly Warringah
Paul Wines – Ryde Eastwood

Affiliate Referee Director of the Year
Brandon Sanderson – Manly Warringah

Youth Volunteer of the Year
Sailor Perrett – Manly Warringah
Sophie Williams – Hills

Social Media Account of the Year

Blues Awards
Bill Calleja – Ryde Eastwood
Christopher Hopper – Ryde Eastwood
David Kelly – Ryde Eastwood
David Roberts – Hornsby
Terry Cooper – Hornsby