Archive for December, 2016

Sydney Scorpions 2017 Junior Regionals – Player Nominations

Sydney Scorpions is requesting player nominations for our Boys & Girls 14/16/18’s teams which will compete at the 2017 NSWTA Junior Regional Championships to be held in Ballina in the school holidays on 22 & 23 April 2017.  Accommodation in Ballina will be provided for players & included in their levy.

Player Nomination Form via

Additionally 14/16’s players are requested to state their availability and intent to attend our Junior Elite Camp and are required to have a parent/guardian compete a Sydney Academy of Sport online consent form.

– Scorpions Junior Elite Camp will take place on 4-5 March, 2017 at Sydney Academy of Sport, Narrabeen
– This will act as the Boys & Girls 14/16’s final selection trial weekend for our 2017 Junior Regional teams
– 24 player squads selected from the NSW Touch Junior State Cup are invited to the camp
– The cost of this two day camp will be no more than $150 per player inclusive of meals, accommodation and training singlet
– 18’s teams finalised via two trials on Friday 24 & Sunday 26 February (they do not attend the camp)
– Further info including schedule and costs to be provided in coming weeks & via

Player Nomination Form via
Further Information on the STING Development Program via

NSW Scorpions Elite 8

Congratulations to all players selected in the NSW Scorpions Elite 8 teams set to compete at the 2017 National Touch League. Well done to all Elite 8 debutants and welcome back to Scorpions for many other juniors! We look forward to hosting you all at our annual Scorpions Dinner at Coffs C-ex Club on Friday 10 March, 2017.

NSW Scorpions Men’s Open
Jonathon Palau – Manly
Jordan Horo – Parramatta
Ciaran Toner – Hornsby
Daniel Barton – Parramatta
Jordan Marshall King – Parramatta
Jake Pickering – Manly
Sam Brisby – Manly
Simon Lang – Manly
Tim Barton – Parramatta
Jordan Sarmento – Parramatta
Jed Ibbotson – Manly
Kai Simbolon – Parramatta
Marley Simbolon – Parramatta
Jackson Mills – Parramatta
Joshua Gillard – Manly
Caidyn Wynyard – Parramatta

NSW Scorpions Women’s Open
Zara Nicholas – Manly
Jenna Hitch – Manly
Chloe Cheney – Manly
Steph Maiolo – Manly
Laura Peattie – Manly
Danni Davis – Manly
Tayla Clifford – Manly
Rachelle Davis – Manly
Hannah Dyball – Manly
Sam Rodgers – Manly
Yasmin Meakes – Manly
Brittney Clifford – Manly
Pihuka Duff – Manly
Aaliyah Paki – Manly
Madison Higgins-Ashby – Manly
Faith Nathan – Manly